Time in Kamenets:

09:21:07
12.12.17, Tuesday

kartakamera

Weather in Kamenets:

Useful links:

Tourism and rest in the Kamenets district

In the north of the Brest region, at the border with Poland, the Kamenets district is located. This land has remembered Vitovta and Yagaylu, has kept unique historical and cultural monuments. It is famous for the unique nature. In the region there are 236 settlements in which more than 40 thousand people live. The Kamenets district traditionally enjoys popularity of those who choose rest in Belarus.

The most known architectural monuments: The Kamenets tower (1276), the Troitsk church in Volchin (1733) in which the last Polish king Stanislav Augustus Ponyatovsky was buried, palace and park ensemble of Sapegov-Pototsky in Vysokoye (1678-1680g.g.).

In the territory of the district there is the Public nature protection institution National park "Bialowieza Forest", the oldest reserve of Europe included in the list of the World heritage of mankind and having the status of the Biospheric reserve according to the decision of UNESCO, for safety of unique natural complexes it is awarded by the diploma of the Council of Europe.

The Kamenets district is formed on January 15, 1940. In modern borders it has developed in 1962. Its district – 1687 square kilometers. The center of the district – Kamenets.

Administratively the district is divided on 1 city (Vysokovsky) and 13 village councils which include 234 rural settlements.

The Kamenets district is agrarian. Primary branches of agriculture – meat and dairy animal husbandry, beet breeding, are grown up grain and forage crops, potatoes. The agro-industrial complex of the district includes 11 open joint stock companies, 1 agricultural production cooperative.

Сейчас в Каменце:

02:44:34
30.09.16, Пятница

kartakamera

Погода в Каменце:

Полезные ссылки:

  • www.hajnowka.pl
    Гмина города Гайновка, Польша
  • www.pl-by-ua.eu
    Программа трансграничного сотрудничества Польша-Беларусь-Украина на 2007-2013гг.
  • www.kamenec.by
    Газета «Навіны Камянеччыны»
  • kamenec.brest-region.gov.by
    Каменецкий райисполком
  • kamenec-edu.gov.by
    Отдел образования, спорта и туризма Каменецкого райисполкома
  • turystyczna.hajnowka.pl
    Гайновка туристическая, Польша

Туризм и отдых в Каменецком районе

На севере Брестской области, у границы с Польшей, расположился Каменецкий район. Эта земля помнит Витовта и Ягайлу, сохранила уникальные памятники истории и культуры. Она славится своей неповторимой природой. В регионе находится 236 населенных пунктов, в которых проживают более 40 тысяч человек. Каменецкий район традиционно пользуется популярностью у тех, кто выбирает отдых в Беларуси. 

Наиболее известные архитектурные памятники: Каменецкая башня (1276г.), Троицкий костел в д. Волчин (1733г.), в котором был похоронен последний польский король Станислав Август Понятовский, дворцово-парковый ансамбль Сапегов-Потоцких в г.Высокое (1678-1680г.г.).

На территории района находится Государственное природоохранное учреждение Национальный парк «Беловежская пуща», старейший заповедник Европы, включенный в список Всемирного наследия человечества и имеющий статус Биосферного заповедника по решению ЮНЕСКО, за сохранность уникальных природных комплексов он награжден дипломом Совета Европы.

Каменецкий район образован 15 января 1940 года. В современных границах сложился в 1962 году. Его площадь – 1687 квадратных километров. Центр района – г. Каменец.

Административно район разделён на 1 городской (Высоковский) и 13 сельских советов, которые включают в себя 234 сельских населенных пункта.

Каменецкий район является аграрным. Основные отрасли сельского хозяйства – мясомолочное животноводство, свекловодство, выращиваются зерновые и кормовые культуры, картофель. В агропромышленный комплекс района входят 11 открытых акционерных обществ, 1 сельскохозяйственный производственный кооператив.

icon icon2