Time in Kamenets:

23:21:21
16.08.18, Thursday

Weather in Kamenets:

Useful links:

Historical dates

From history of the Kamenetsky area

1939   Kamenets – Litovsk and Vysoko– Litovsk with vicinities became a part of BSSR.
1939 The first collective farms – "Victory" (v. Kopyla), "A red dawn" (v. Yasinovk) are formed.
1939 The Belovezhsky national park is open.
15.01.1940 Vysokovsky district with the center Vysoko is formed.
12.10.1940 The Kamenetsky area with the center Mr. Kamenets is formed.
22.06.1941 Beginning of the Great Patriotic War, occupation of Kamenetsky and Vysokovsky districts by troops of fascist Germany.
04.05.1943   German - fascist aggressors have shot 216 inhabitants of. A scaffold, have burned 54 houses.
22.07.1944 The city of Kamenets is freed by the Soviet Army.

28.07.1944

1944      

The city High is freed by the Soviet Army.

In the regional savings bank is opened for Kamentsa.

03.07.1945 There was first issue of the kamenetsky regional newspaper "Iskra".
1948 – 1950 Full collectivization of agriculture of Kamenetsky and Vysokovsky districts is carried out.

1950

1951  

1958

29.01.1959  

To fields of farms there were first three combines.

In Kamenets has begun to work a bakery.

The new case of hospital in is open. High.

The Kamenetsky mobile mechanized column No. 14 is created.

1960

1960  

12.04.1960

25.08.1961

In the Kamenetsky tower the branch of the Brest regional museum of local lore is placed.

The Vysokovsky general education sanatorium boarding school is open.

In to Kamentsa the technical repair station is created.

The Kamenetsky electroassembly office on gasification is formed (nowadays RPU "Kamenetsraygaz").

17.04.1962  

13.08.1962

01.06.1963

1972

1974  

1976

02.04.1979

1981

29.12.1982

1983

Vysokovsky and Kamenetsky districts are united in one - Kamenetsky.

The Vysokovsky school of mechanization No. 27 is formed.

In. High it is created dorozhno – an operational site No. 137.

The regional tubercular hospital in Verkhovichi is open.

In Kamenets is open high school No. 2.

700 years of foundation of Mr. Kaments.

The Kamenetsky self-supporting site on production of meliorative works is formed.

The new schoolhouse in is built. High.

The state farm – Belovezhsky combine is created.

The settlement of Belovezhsky is built.

24.06.1983  

1986

1988

1989

1992

1994

1996  

The city settlement of Kamenets has received the status of the city.

The museum of bread in of Ryasn is open.

In Kamenets has opened the new medical case of regional hospital.

The town house of culture in is opened after reconstruction for Kamentsa.

The national park "Bialowieza Forest" is entered by the decision of UNESCO in the List of world heritage.

500 years of foundation of. High.

The educational institution of new type - the Kamenetsky state gymnasium is opened.

25.10.1999

26.11.1999  

01.01.2001  

The Republican sanatorium "White vezha" is open for veterans of war, work and disabled people.

The case of the central regional hospital is open obstetric and gynecologic.

The territorial center of social service of the population is created.

06.10.2001 In Kamenets has passed the regional holiday "Dazhynk _".
25.12.2003   In National park "Bialowieza Forest" the Belarusian Father Frost's estate is opened.
04. 09. 2005 In Kamenets has passed the XII Republican holiday of Day the Belarusian of writing.
27-28.06.2009 In Kamenets has taken place a regional festival of medieval culture and traditions "the Kamenetsky vezha".
03.10.2009   Celebration 600 anniversaries of establishment of the reserved mode in Bialowieza Forest.